Workshops at Ivy Alley in 2021

BONSAI BEGINNERS

Saturday 10 April 2021
Saturday 29 May 2021
Saturday 4 September 2021
Saturday 6 November 2021
2hrs Cost: $98   9.30am – 11.30am

This two hour workshop will explain how to make and create your own bonsai specimen! You will be taught the various steps, tricks and tips involved with choosing, trimming, planting and maintaining a bonsai plant.

Includes all materials (bonsai pot, plant, moss, potting mix, gravel)

Private group bookings available (min. 6 people)

Book Now

KOKEDAMA WORKSHOP

Saturday 1 May 2021
Saturday 7 August 2021
Saturday 23 October 2021
2hrs  Cost: $98   9.30am – 11.30am

Kokedama (its Japanese for “Moss Ball’!)
In this two hour workshop, you will choose a specimen from a variety of suitable plants and be guided through the various steps involved with creating your own living Kokedama.

Includes all materials (specimen plant, sphagnum moss, living moss, metal hanger)

Book Now

SUCCULENT WORKSHOP
Saturday 15 May 2021
Saturday 15 August 2021
2hrs Cost: $120   9.30am – 11.30am

Learn how to create, maintain and provide the perfect growing environment for your succulents. You will be provided with a beautifully had painted rustic bowl (as pictured 20 x 20cm) and a dozen varieties of succulents. The growing habit of each variety will be demonstrated and you will be shown how to put them together accordingly to make a beautiful living display.

Includes hand painted rustic bowl, succulents, potting mix, Spagnum moss.
Book Now

TERRARIUM WORKSHOP

Saturday 24 April 2021
Saturday 12 June 2021
Saturday 18 September 2021
Saturday 20 November 2021
2hrs Cost: $98   9.30am – 11.30am

This two hour workshop will explain the basic fundamentals of making a terrarium. It explains what plants are suitable and will thrive in this environment. You will make and take home your own masterpiece!

(inc glass vessel, plants/moss, planting media)

Private group bookings available(min. 6 people)

Book Now

CHRISTMAS WREATH MAKING WITH LIVING SUCCULENTS
Fri 3rd, Sat 4th, Fri 10th, Sun 12th, Sat 18th, Sun 19th December 2021
3hrs Cost:
$189 9am – 12pm

Make and take home your own living succulent Christmas wreath filled with unique and collector succulents. You will be supplied with a container to plant your wreath into post Christmas so it can grow forever!

Includes 50cm wreath, Spagnum moss, assorted succulents, wire, metal hook,
50cm plastic planter (for watering/transplanting)

Book Now